Menu
Parkhill Infants’ School

Term Dates

HOLIDAY DATES 2018/19

 

Spring Term 2018

  • Starts from Tuesday 2 January 2018 to Thursday 29 March 2018**
  • Nursery Spring Term ends Wednesday 28 March 2018
  • Half Term:  Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018

 

Summer Term 2018

  • Starts from Monday 16 April 2018 to Friday 20 July 2018**
  • Nursery Summer Term ends Friday 13 July 2018
  • Half Term: Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018

 

Autumn Term 2018

  • Starts from Monday 3 September 2018 to Friday 21 December 2018**
  • Nursery Autumn Term ends Thursday 20 December 2018
  • Half Term:  Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 2018

 

Spring Term 2019

  • Starts from Monday 7 January 2019 to Friday 5 April 2019**
  • Nursery Spring Term ends Thursday 4 April 2019
  • Half Term:  Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019

 

Summer Term 2019

  • Starts from Monday 23 April 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019**
  • Nursery Summer Term ends Friday 12 July 2019
  • Half Term: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019

 

** School Closing Time : On the last day of each term the school will close at 1.15pm

 

Bank Holidays and School Closures 2018/19

Friday 30 March 2018 (Good Friday)

Monday 2 April 2018 (Easter Monday)

Thursday 3 May 2018 (Local Elections)

Monday 7 May 2018 (May Day)

Monday 28 May 2018 (Spring Bank Holiday)

Monday 27 August 2018 (Summer Bank Holiday)

Tuesday 25 December 2018 (Christmas Day)

Wednesday 26 December 2018 (Boxing Day)

Tuesday 1 January 2019 (New Year's Day)

Friday 19 April 2019 (Good Friday)

Monday 22 April 2019 (Easter Monday)

Monday 6 May 2019 (May Day)

Monday 27 May 2019 (Spring Bank Holiday

 

INSET dates for 2018/19  (agreed with Parkhill Junior School)

The school will be closed to pupils for Staff INSET Training on the following days:

  • Friday 15 June 2018
  • Monday 3 and Tuesday 4 September 2018
  • Friday 19 October 2018
  • Monday 7 January 2019
  • Friday 14 June 2019

 

 

Top